RCB 2022 Team List, Matches Schedule, Fixtures

Well before IPL 2022 auction, Royal Challengers Bangalore has 57 crores rupees in their bank. The 2016 RCB Team IPL winners retained Virat Kohli with INR 15 crore, Glenn Maxwell (INR 11 crore), and Mohammed Siraj during the retention window (INR 7 crore). They’re looking for a captain in the IPL 2022 super auction. In this article will know in detailed about RCB 2022 Team. Read the article to learn more about the players.

2022 RCB Team

Royal Challengers Bangalore has already bought the best T20 players. Chris Gayle and AB De Villiers have both contributed significantly to the franchise’s achievements. The franchise has struggled to find a proper leader after AB De Villiers’ departure. After the IPL 2021 season, Virat Kohli has stated that he will step down as captain of the franchise and keep playing cricket as a player.

Both Dhawan and Finch have played T20 cricket before. The present form of Dhawan may attract all clubs to bet on him in the major auction. Finch might be acquired by RCB and named captain. In the presence of AB De Villiers and Glenn Maxwell, Finch hasn’t had many chances before. If Finch takes over as captain now that De Villiers is gone, he may have a longer rope to walk.

If they can bring David Warner on board, he may be a huge help to the team. He’ll open the innings with Virat Kohli, and the two of them can destroy any bowling attack. Warner, who led SRH to an IPL title in 2016, also gives them a leadership option.

RCB 2022 Team List

TeamName of the Players
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Virat Kohli (R)
Glenn Maxwell (R)
Mohd. Siraj (R)
Suyash Prabhudessai
Chama Millind
Aneeshwar Gautam
Karn Sharma
Siddharth Kaul
Luvnith Sisodia
David Willey
Faf du Plessis
Harshal Patel
Wanindu Hasaranga
Dinesh Karthik
Josh Hazlewood
Shahbaz Ahmed
Anuj Rawat
Akash Deep
Mahipal Lomror
Fin Allen
Sherfane Rutherford
Jason Behrendorff
RCB Team List 2022

Retained Players for the RCB Team 2022

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj have been selected by the Royal Challengers Bangalore. As experts of the format, Kohli and Maxwell were to have been kept. Because AB de Villiers would have been on the retention list, his retirement made RCB’s selection issues a bit easier. Other retained players, on the other hand, were the centre of attention.

Fixtures for the RCB Team in 2022

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is a cricket franchise based in Bangalore that competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). United Spirits introduced it in 2008 under the brand name Royal Challenge, which is also the title of the company’s liquor. M. Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore hosts the team’s home games.

The Bangalore franchise was purchased for US$111.6 million by Vijay Mallya, a well-known billionaire. It was the second-highest bid for an IPL team, trailing only Reliance Industries’ purchasing of Mumbai Indians for US$111.9 million. According to a survey, this squad’s brand worth in 2019 will be at 595 crores (US$83 million). “E Sala Cup Namde” is the RCB fans’ mantra, which means “This time, the cup is ours.”

RCB’s Theme

Bengaluru-based The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), led by Virat Kohli, participate in the Indian Premier League (IPL) and call M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru headquarters. However, in the IPL 2021, all games will be played at neutral locales, with no club playing at home.

People who have a high popularity rating but no titles to go for it, Royal Challengers Bangalore has finished third three times. In the 2017 edition, RCB ranked ninth, while in the 2018 edition, they finished sixth. In 2008, they were the second most expensive franchise, having cost Rs 464 crore (about US$111.6 million). Vijay Mallya, chairman of United Breweries Limited, sold the team to Diageo India in 2015.

RCB 2022 Schedule

RCB 2022 FIXTURESDates Live Streaming Channel
April 9, Friday, 2022MI vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1
April 14, Wednesday, 2022SRH vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1
April 18, Sunday, 2022RCB vs KKRSTAR SPORTS 1
April 22, Thursday, 2022RCB vs RRSTAR SPORTS 1
April 25, Sunday, 2022CSK vs RCKSTAR SPORTS 1
April 27, Tuesday, 2022DC vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1
April 30, Friday, 2022Punjab Kings vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1
Sep 20, Monday, 2022KKR Vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1
Sep 24, Friday, 2022CSK vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1
Sep 26 9, Sunday, 2022MI vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1
Sep 29, Wednesday, 2022RR vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1
Oct 3, Sunday, 2022PBKS vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1
Oct 6, Wednesday, 2022SRH vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1
Oct 8, Dubai, 2022DC vs RCBSTAR SPORTS 1

Links related RCB

IPL official SiteCLICK HERE

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *